Bonus Shares in December 2022

Explore

BSE
Holidays 2022


The Bombay Stock Exchange observes trading holidays on national days or religious festivals. The exchange remains closed, and all tradings are suspended. These days are trading holidays. Customarily, at the beginning of each year, BSE publishes the BSE holiday list in January. The BSE holiday list 2022 contains 13 trading holidays, of which four are extended weekends.

There is only one holiday in January 2022. In March 2022, there are two holidays respectively on 1st and 18th. April and May have one each, whereas August and October have three holidays each this calendar year. The month of November has one.

Check out the complete list of BSE holidays 2022.

BSE Holidays 2022

Sr. No Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26, 2022 Wednesday
2 Mahashivratri March 01, 2022 Tuesday
3 Holi March 18, 2022 Friday
4 Mahavir Jayanti/Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2022 Thursday
5 Good Friday April 15, 2022 Friday
6 Id-ul-Fitr (Ramazan Id) May 03, 2022 Tuesday
7 Muharram August 09, 2022 Tuesday
8 Independence Day August 15, 2022 Monday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi August 31, 2022 Wednesday
10 Dussehra October 05, 2022 Wednesday
11 Diwali/Laxmi Pujan October 24, 2022 Monday
12 Diwali Balipratipada October 26, 2022 Wednesday
13 Gurunanak Jayanti November 08, 2022 Tuesday

*These holiday list applies to Equity Segment, Equity Derivative Segment and SLB Segment

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a clearing holiday in BSE?

Clearing holidays are different from the list of holidays mentioned above. On a clearing holiday, the Bombay Stock Exchange remains operational, but clearing remains closed. A clearing holiday is typically a year-end or a holiday in Maharashtra.

Does BSE work on Saturday?

No, Saturdays and Sundays are weekly holidays in BSE. However, on special occasions, like when Diwali happens to fall on Saturday, it remains operational for the special Muhurat session. On weekdays, between Monday to Friday, BSE's trading session opens at 9:15 am and closes at 3:30 pm.

What time does the BSE open?

On weekdays between Monday to Friday, BSE opens at 9:15 am and closes at 3:30 pm. Intraday traders need to square off all open positions before the closing bell at 3:30 pm. However, there are also pre-opening and post-closing sessions before 9:15 am and after 3:30 pm.

Enjoy Zero Brokerage on
Equity Delivery

Enjoy Zero Brokerage on Equity Delivery

Get the link to download the App

Send App Link