Adani Enterprises FPO

Explore
Open Demat Account Login

MCX
Holidays 2023

MCX, or the Multi Commodity Exchange of India, observes trading holidays on national holidays or religious festivals. For the convenience of traders and other stakeholders, MCX publishes an updated list of MCX holidays at the beginning of each year. Likewise, in 2023, MCX has published the MCX holiday list 2023. Keep the list handy in order to make informed trading decisions.

However, when MCX remains closed during the day, it still opens for the evening trading session, matching the international commodity market. During the evening sessions, traders can trade from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm.

The following is the list of MCX trading holidays 2023 -

MCX Holiday List 2023

S.No. Occasion Day Date (2023) Details
1 Republic Day Thursday January 26 Full Day Off
2 Holi Tuesday March 07 Morning Off
3 Ram Navami Thursday March 30 Full Day Off
4 Mahavir Jayanti Tuesday April 04 Morning Off
5 Good Friday Friday April 07 Full Day Off
6 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti Friday April 14 Full Day Off
7 Maharashtra Day Monday May 01 Morning Off
8 Bakri Id Wednesday June 28 Morning Off
9 Independence Day Tuesday August 15 Full Day Off
10 Ganesh Chaturthi Tuesday September 19 Morning Off
11 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Monday October 02 Full Day Off
12 Dussehra Tuesday October 24 Morning Off
13 Diwali-Balipratipada Tuesday November 14 Morning Off
14 Gurunanak Jayanti Monday November 27 Morning Off
15 Christmas Monday December 25 Full Day Off

MCX holidays that fell on Saturday or Sunday in 2023

Occasion Date Day
New Year Day January 01, 2023 Sunday
Mahashivratri February 18, 2023 Saturday
Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr) April 22, 2023 Saturday
Muharram July 29, 2023 Saturday
Diwali – Laxmi Pujan November 12, 2023 Sunday

Frequently Asked Questions

If a holiday falls on a Sunday, will the next Monday be considered a holiday?

A. No. If a holiday is on a Saturday or a Sunday then the holiday will practically be irrelevant for the trader.

Will the market be closed for Onam or Lohri?

A. No. The market will remain open for Onam and Lohri.

Are there any Parsi festivals which are declared as holidays by the MCX?

A. No. Shahenshahi or the Parsi new year is announced as a clearing or settlement holiday though.

Enjoy Zero Brokerage on
Equity Delivery

Enjoy Zero Brokerage on Equity Delivery

Get the link to download the App

Send App Link