Electronics Mart India IPO

Pre-Apply

MCX
Holidays 2022


MCX, the significant multi-commodity exchange in India, observes trading holidays on national holidays or religious festivals. For the convenience of traders and other stakeholders, MCX publishes an updated list of MCX holidays at the beginning of each year. Likewise, in 2022, MCX has published the MCX holiday list 2022. Keeping the list handy would help you to plan trades accordingly.

However, when MCX remains closed during the day, it still opens for the evening trading session, matching the international commodity market. During the evening sessions, traders can trade from 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm.

Find below MCX holidays 2022.

MCX Holiday List 2022

Sr. No Holidays Date Day Comments
1 New Year Day January 1, 2022 Saturday Evening Off
2 Republic Day January 26, 2022 Wednesday Full-Day Off
3 Mahashivratri March 01, 2022 Tuesday Morning Off
4 Holi March 18, 2022 Friday Morning Off
5 Mahavir Jayanti April 02, 2022 Saturday Morning Off
6 Ram Navami April 10, 2022 Sunday Full-Day Off
7 Mahavir Jayanti / Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2022 Thursday Full-Day Off
8 Good Friday April 15, 2022 Friday Full-Day Off
9 Maharashtra Day May 01, 2022 Sunday Morning Off
10 Id-ul-Fitr (Ramazan Id) May 03, 2022 Tuesday Full-Day Off
11 Bakri Id / Eid ul-Adha July 10, 2022 Sunday Morning Off
12 Ganesh Chaturthi August 31, 2022 Wednesday Morning Off
13 Mathatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2022 Sunday Full-day Off
14 Dussehra October 05, 2022 Wednesday Morning Off
15 Diwali/Laxmi Pujan October 24, 2022 Monday Morning Off
16 Diwali Balipratipada October 24, 2022 Wednesday Morning Off
17 Gurunanak Jayanti November 08, 2022 Tuesday Morning Off
18 Christmas December 25, 2022 Sunday Full-Day Off

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I invest in MCX?

Through MCX, investors can invest in a wide range of commodity asset classes and earn a profit. To invest through MCX, you would need to open an MCX trading account online through one of MCX's partners, who offer commodity trading options.

What is MCX market timing?

MCX has recently revised trading timing. Now onwards, the revised timing is as below.

Asset-class Trade Starting Time Trade End Time
Non-Agri Commodities 09.00 am 11:30 pm
Agricultural Commodities 9:00 am 5:00 pm

All intraday positions will square off twenty-five minutes before the market closes.

Is MCX trading profitable?

Like with any trading, you can earn both profit and loss from commodity trading. But it allows you to invest in a wide range of commodities to diversify your portfolio. It is a good side-business. It takes time, practice, and strategy to trade profitably in the commodity market. We suggest you learn the nitty-gritty of commodity trading and F&O trading before investing in the commodity market.

Enjoy Zero Brokerage on
Equity Delivery

Enjoy Zero Brokerage on Equity Delivery

Get the link to download the App

Send App Link