Adani Enterprises FPO

Explore
Open Demat Account Login

Settlement
or Clearing
Holidays 2023

A settlement is the delivery of shares and money carried out by the clearing house, like NSCCL.

Clearing or settlement holidays are the days when trade settlement and delivery remain suspended. These are separate from the share market holidays. So, there are two different lists of holidays published each year by the exchange. These are usually the days of banking holidays, national days, and religious festivals. Therefore, some of the settlement holidays coincide with trading holidays. Otherwise, the market remains open for trading (except for the currency segment) on clearing holidays, but the clearing house remains closed.

The following is the list of clearing or settlement holidays 2023 -

Settlement or Clearing Holidays 2023

S.No. Holiday Date (2023) Day
1 Republic Day January 26, Thursday
2 Holi (Second Day) March 07 Tuesday
3 Gudhi Padwa March 22 Wednesday
4 Ram Navami March 30 Thursday
5 Mahavir Jayanti April 04 Tuesday
6 Good Friday April 07 Friday
7 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Friday
8 Maharashtra Day May 01 Monday
9 Buddha Purnima May 05 Friday
10 Bakri Id (Id-Uz-Zuha) June 28 Wednesday
11 Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
12 Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) August 16 Wednesday
13 Ganesh Chaturthi September19 Tuesday
14 Id-e-Milad September 28 Thursday
15 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02 Monday
16 Dussehra October 24 Tuesday
17 Diwali (Bali Pratipada) November 14 Tuesday
18 Guru Nanak Jayanti November 27 Monday
19 Christmas December 25 Monday

*These holiday list applies to Equity Segment, Equity Derivative Segment and SLB Segment

Enjoy Zero Brokerage on
Equity Delivery

Enjoy Zero Brokerage on Equity Delivery

Get the link to download the App

Send App Link