Electronics Mart India IPO

Bid Now

NSE
Holidays 2022


Trading holidays in the National Stock Exchange are observed on national and state holidays. Like BSE, NSE also publishes a complete list of NSE holidays at the beginning of each calendar year to help investors, brokers, agents and other stakeholders to plan their activities. Likewise, NSE has published the NSE holiday list 2022. There are 13 declared holidays, including four long weekends due to the holidays falling either on Monday or Friday.

Appraise yourself on NSE holidays 2022 with the following list.

NSE Holidays 2022

Sr. No Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26, 2022 Wednesday
2 Mahashivratri March 01, 2022 Tuesday
3 Holi March 18, 2022 Friday
4 Mahavir Jayanti/Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti April 14, 2022 Thursday
5 Good Friday April 15, 2022 Friday
6 Id-ul-Fitr (Ramazan Id) May 03, 2022 Tuesday
7 Muharram August 09, 2022 Tuesday
8 Independence Day August 15, 2022 Monday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi August 31, 2022 Wednesday
10 Dussehra October 05, 2022 Wednesday
11 Diwali/Laxmi Puja October 24, 2022 Monday
12 Diwali Balipratipada October 26, 2022 Wednesday
13 Gurunanak Jayanti November 08, 2022 Tuesday

*These holiday list applies to Equity Segment, Equity Derivative Segment and SLB Segment

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a clearing holiday in NSE?

Trading holidays and clearing holidays are not the same. On trading holidays, all trading activities remain suspended. But on clearing holidays, the market remains operational, but no settlement happens. Hence, clearing holidays are also known as settlement holidays. These days usually are year-end holidays and holidays specific to Maharashtra.

What time does NSE close?

NSE, on regular trading days, closes at 3:30 pm. Day traders must square off all open positions before the trading session ends.

Can you trade stocks 24 hours a day?

Nowadays, it is possible to trade even after the regular trading window closes. SEBI allows traders to invest in assets and securities after the market closes through after- market orders. These come with a residual maturity of a day. Usually, stockbrokers accept AMP orders between 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm in cash, F&O, and currency segments.

Enjoy Zero Brokerage on
Equity Delivery

Enjoy Zero Brokerage on Equity Delivery

Get the link to download the App

Send App Link